Sensible Views Weblog

Sensible – [sen-suh-buhl] – having, using, or showing good sense or sound judgment

Interesting Media Relationships with Fannie Mae and Michael Chertoff?

leave a comment »

I found a post this morning that I thought I’d share with you…

Why I didn’t even notice this before I’ll never know. Maybe it’s just my usual complete disinterest in the media’s personal lives. But as I found out recently, White House correspondent and now NBC/MSNBC anchor David Gregory’s wife has had an interesting career. A lawyer, Beth Wilkinson also has been employed by the Clintons… and now it seems she works for a company that’s been in the news a lot lately. Or at least she DID work for Fannie Mae until September 19th, when she tendered her resignation as the U.S. Government took the falling giant over.

So I started to try and gather a little more about her and…

The post title that really got my attention was this one:

RUBBING SHOULDERS! Gregory threw a baby shower. But why was Chertoff there?

Indeed. I wondered that, too. Now I know.

Will we ever get any fair media coverage from NBC/MSNBC??

(Just in case they take the page down now that she doesn’t work there anymore… I’ll include the info from the page on the new “Interesting Relationships” page I am about to create on this site.)

Leave a Reply

